The seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church are vital components of our Faith and are seen as rites in which God is uniquely active. Augustine of Hippo defined a Christian Sacrament as “a visible sign of an invisible reality”. The seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church are instituted by Jesus Christ and can be directly linked to Sacred Scripture and developed over time into the form they take today through Sacred Tradition. There are three categories of Sacraments. The Sacraments of Initiation: Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Eucharist are the initiation of one as a Roman Catholic. The Sacraments of Healing: Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick are for the healing and redemption of one’s soul. The Sacraments of Service: Matrimony and Holy Orders illustrate and empower the recipients to serve the Church in various functions.

For more information on any of the Sacraments, please click on the links above.  To speak to someone about the Sacraments, please e-mail: